Newfield Isle of Man Track & Field League – Week 2 – Results

Here are the results from week 2 of the Newfield Isle of Man Track & Field League held at the NSC on 1 May 2019.

The second round of the Isle of Man Track and Field League sponsored by Newfield took place in glorious sunshine on Wednesday evening.

All the events across the disciplines were heavily contested and there was some fabulous performances by existing and developing athletes. The most notable performance was by u15 Ben Sinclair in the 300m. His time of 36.9 puts him firmly at the UK Number 1 spot for his age group. Ben also ran an impressive 11.8 for the 100m. In the Long Jump Sebastian Sgouraditis jumped into a UK number 16 spot with a leap 5.68m.

There were also some excellent performances by the u15 girls. Ella Crowe jumping 1.60m in the High Jump to rank her number 9 in the UK. Mairi Harrison knocked 15 seconds of her previous personal best by running 4.54.5 in the u15 1500m. Sienna Dunne took the win in the Javelin by a margin of 8m launching a huge throw of 22.81m.

In the u13 category Regan Corrin is the dominant force across the disciplines with wins in the Pole Vault, Long Jump and 100m. Lola Bass, fresh from her success on her horses over half term, showed that she to can excel on her own 2 legs by taking the win in both the 100m and 1500m.

Anna Lashley dominated the u17 girls 100m race by running 12.6, a fabulous return to form after breaking her foot last summer. Max Moore Lees took the boys race, equalling his personal best, in 11.7. Lydia Morris also showed current form by running personal bests in the 100m (13.1) and 300m (43.1).

The junior and senior mens 100m had all 8 lanes occupied with established and up and coming athletes. One of the Isle of Man’s all time fastest sprinter, Thomas Riley, led for 80m when the in form Jack Lemaire showed his 200m strength in the last 20m chasing down Riley and taking the win in 11.2. Island Games athletes Brandon Atchison, Keoghan Taylor, Elliot Callow and Daniel Stewart-Clague also showed fine form taking the minor places with only 3 tenths separating 3rd and 6th.

Island Games athletes Aimee Cringle and Daniel Stewart Clague showed fine early season form by running personal bests in the senior 400m. In the veterans category Neil Vondy, who is showing the young athletes that age is just a number, ran 60.0 and gained a UK number 7 spot and he also ran 12.8 in the 100m, which ranks him UK number 2.

• Many thanks go to all the many hard-working officials and volunteers.
• Many thanks to Newfield for their continued support
• Round Three of the series takes place on Wednesday 22nd May. Entries are £5 for the evening.

Hannah Riley

Cross Country Presentation – Friday 22 March 2019

A reminder that the presentation evening for the Law Trust sponsored Isle of Man Cross Country League and Championships will take place at the Claremont Hotel on Loch Promenade in Douglas on Friday 22 March. The trophies and finishers awards for the league, and the medals for the Championships, will be presented.

As in previous years, the presentation will be in two parts. From 7pm (doors will open a few minutes before) we will make the presentations to the under-nine, u11 and u13 age groups. Then after a short interval to allow the youngsters and their parents to leave and the older competitors to arrive, the presentations for all age groups from u15 upwards will begin at 8.30pm.

A light buffet will be provided and the bar will be open – please come along and enjoy the evening! Competitor numbers taking part in cross country have been excellent this season, and no fewer than 205 individuals have won at least one prize! These include team medals for the Championships which were held at Crossags in January.

Here is the final league table

The following have won at least one prize (listed in alphabetical order):

Henry Allen

Charlie Arculus

Aalin Atherton

Paul Atherton

Emma Bareham

Jessica Bareham

Deena Barker

Liam Barker

Lottie Barron

Lola Bass

Jamie Beaman

Dave Bignall

Deaglan Blake

Liam Blake

Elijah Bradley

Thomas Bradley

Carol Brogan

Corrie Brogan

Neil Brogan

Holly Burgess

Mark Burman

David Cain

Ian Callister

Matt Callister

Scarlett Callister

Abigail Campbell

Gemma Campbell

John Campbell

Noah Campbell

Nathan Cannell

Paul Cannell

Lucy Cartwright

Harrison Chambers

Aimee Christian

Matthew Christian

Amy Clague

Abi Clayton

Lee Clayton

Kathryn Clough

Phoebe Coates

Ed Coole

Lois Coppell

Ben Corkill

Darren Corkill

Samuel Corkill

Alan Corlett

Emma Corlett

Thomas Corlett

Kayleigh-Dee Corrin

Mark Corrin

Regan Corrin

Ryan Corrin

Tonya Corrin

Leon Cowie

Adam Cowin

Carly Craig

Summer Craig

Jacob Craine

Paul Craine

Poppy Craine

Charlotte Crook

Evie Crook

Michael Crook

Ella Crowe

Freddie Crowe

Luke Crowe

Emily Curphey

Libby Curphey

Anwyn Davies

Gwyn Davies

Luca Defort

Belinda Dennett

Laura Dickinson

Ollie Dickinson

Sean Dowling

Ava Duncan

Dominic Dunwell

Mia Dunwell

Andrea Ecolango

Martyn Edwards

Gianni Epifani

Andrew Falconer

Jayne Farquhar

William Forgie

Andy Fox

Rachael Franklin

Samantha Franklin

Karen Gadsby

Lexi Gates

Fletcher Gell

Poppy Gerrard

Niamh Goddard

Florence Griffin

Freddie Griffin

Gail Griffiths

Jack Grimley

Hayden Hardie

Mikhaella Harris

Mairi Harrison

Jamie Hayes

Grenya Head

Theo Head

Caleb Hewgill

Macy Hillier

Molly Hinds

Sara Hinds

Louise Hollings

Matthew Hooper

May Hooper

Cameron Hounsell

Cian Howard

Katy Hussey

Harry Jones

Patrick Jones

Elif Karagoz

Emilie Katkjaer

Carly Kearsley

Rowan Keating

Issy Kennaugh

Jane Kennaugh

Leigh Kennaugh

Ollie Kennaugh

Ella Kennet

Alison King

Evelyn King

Kristian King

Juan Kinley

Ashleigh Lachenicht

Kathy Lane

Jo Lannon

Jack Leece

Corrin Leeming

Hope Lewis

Jan Lewis

Ollie Lockley

Dave Looker

Abraham Maddocks

Grace Maddocks

Julie Maddocks

Nigel Maddocks

Phoebe Margrave

Caroline Mayers

Fraser McKenna

Madison McMullen

Daniel Minay

Finn Murphy

Aoibh Nash

Sarah Nash

Tufty Nash

John Norrey

Lucy Ormsby

Liam Orr

Lucy O’Toole

Gethin Owen

Ieuan Owen

Catherine Perry

Samuel Perry

Timothy Perry

Luke Phair

TJ Phair

Jonathan Piggin

Louis Piggin

Margzhela Pitao-Cubbon

Daniel Pownall

Janelle Quayle

Theo Quayle

M’Kyla Quinn

Ella Quirk

Nicola Raven

Elliot Reynolds

Ruby Reynolds

Mario Ricciardi

Jake Richmond

Grace Robinson

Paul Rodgers

Holly Salter

Charlie Scarffe

Derek Scarffe

Chloe Schofield

Paul Sheard

Abi Sinclair

Alec Sorby

Ivan Sorby

Harry Stennett

Lottie Stennett

Lucas Stennett

Phil Swales

Paul Sykes

Mary Tait

Michael Tait

Helen Taylor

Charlie Teare

Ryan Teare

Brent Thomas

Henry Thomas

Tegan Thompson

Jodie Vaughan

Jock Waddington

Penny Webster

Carrie Wernham

Zac Woodward

Celize Worster

Ben Wright

James Wright

Joey Wright