Who are we

The IOMAA Committee consists of an elected body of Club representatives and volunteers who have an involvement in and a love of athletics. They make up the governing body for athletics on the Isle of Man. They meet regularly to discuss athletics issues, decide policies, organise events and generally make sure that athletes on the Isle of Man have every opportunity to succeed, and athletics on the island continues to develop.

Officials for 2016/2017

President Maurice Herriott
Vice President Gordie Brew
Chairman Simon Sinclair
Vice Chairman Glen Hamilton chairman@iomaa.info
Secretary Charlotte Christian secretary@iomaa.info
Treasurer Robbie Watterson treasurer@iomaa.info
Statisticians Bernie Shimell  bernieshimell@manx.net
Committee Representatives from each Isle of Man athletics club
Athletics Development Officer Vacant
Island Games Team Manager & NoE League Manager Anthony Brand abrand@manx.net
YDL Administrator Niamh Goddard  YDLadmin@iomaa.info
Head of Performance Richard Sille  headofperformance@iomaa.info
Hon. Auditors Steve Hull and Ian Mudie

Sub committees are formed occasionally in order to organise certain events. All positions are for a 1 year team from the AGM.  We are always looking for volunteers so if you can lend a hand then you’d be made very welcome.

Contact email: secretary@iomaa.info